clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Four Pac-12ers Named To The 2012 College Football Hall Of Fame Class

Four former Pac-12 players from California, Colorado, UCLA and USC were announced this morning as members of the College Football Hall of Fame class of 2012. The group of four, which includes Golden Bears' quarterback Steve Bartkowski, as well as Colorado guard John Wooten, UCLA offensive tackle Jonathan Ogden and USC tight end Hal Bedsole, is included in the 17-member class that will be inducted at a Dec. 4 dinner in New York City and enshrined during the summer of 2013. Texas A&M coach R.C. Slocum was also an assistant coach for the Trojans during the 1981 season.

Here is the full list:


Charles Alexander -- running back LSU (1975-78)
Otis Armstrong -- running back, Purdue (1970-72)
Steve Bartkowski -- quarterback, California (1972-74)
Hal Bedsole -- tight end, USC (1961-63)
Dave Casper -- tight end, Notre Dame (1971-73)
TY Detmer -- quarterback, BYU (1988-91)
Tommy Kramer -- quarterback, Rice (1973-76)
Art Monk -- wide receiver, Syracuse (1976-79)
Greg Myers -- defensive back, Colorado State (1992-95)
Jonathan Ogden - offensive tackle, UCLA (1992-95)
Gabe Rivera -- defensive tackle, Texas Tech (1979-82)
Mark Simoneau -- linebacker, Kansas State (1996-99)
Scott Thomas -- safety, Air Force (1982-85)
John Wooten -- offensive guard, Colorado (1956-58)


Phillip Fulmer -- 152-52-0 (74.5%); Tennessee (1992-08)
Jimmy Johnson -- 81-34-3 (70.0%); Oklahoma State (1979-83) and Miami (Fla.) (1984-88)
R.C. Slocum -- 123-47-2 (72.1%); Texas A&M (1989-02)

One notable snub: Nebraska signal caller Tommie Frazier, who led the Cornhuskers to two national championships from 1992-1995, while going 33-3 as a starter. Feel free to fire away in the comments.