clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

College Gameday: Arizona Vs. Oregon Possible? Also Pac-12 TV Schedule, Week 4

New, 2 comments

As is usually the case, the TV networks take 12 days to make their selections on which games to show on which networks, and the first full week of conference play will be full of interesting choices. Here are your Pac-12 TV Selections for Week 4 (12 days from now on September 22nd).

Oregon St. at UCLA, 12:30 PM PT/3:30 PM ET, ABC on West Coast, ESPN2 elsewhere
Colorado at Washington St., 1 PM PT/4 PM ET, F/X
California at USC, 3 PM PT/6 PM ET, Pac-12 Networks
Utah at Arizona St., 7 PM PT/10 PM ET, Pac-12 Networks
Arizona at Oregon, 7:30 PM PT/10:30 PM ET, ESPN

Stanford & Washington on byes.

One thing to monitor might be whether ESPN's popular College Gameday hits up the Pac-12 in Oregon. Both Oregon and Arizona figured to be ranked next week. This might be the only chance College Gameday gets to go to Eugene this year. Neither Washington nor Stanford look like they have the mettle to complete with Oregon in Autzen. But that opportunistic defense paired with Rich-Rod's offense bodes well for fireworks where the Ducks roam.

However, Florida State vs. Clemson is also a big matchup between two top teams, and that might end up getting the nod if the Seminoles get by Wake Forest. Oklahoma vs. Kansas State is also a possibility, although it's likely College Gameday will go to a game that the ESPN family of networks is televising.