clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pac-12 players on Lott IMPACT Trophy watch list

The Pac-12 is represented by their top defensive players from nearly every team

COLLEGE FOOTBALL: NOV 02 Utah at Washington Photo by Christopher Mast/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The Pac-12 had one player from nearly each school named to the Lott IMPACT Trophy Watch List this weekend, as new changes were rolled out for the annual defensive award.

The Lott IMPACT Trophy is given annually to the defensive college football player who causes the most IMPACT, an acronym standing for Integrity, Maturity, Performance, Academics, Community and Tenacity.

It is given annually by the Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation and was first given out in 2004.

Three Pac-12 players have won it before including Cal’s Daymeion Hughes in 2006 and back-to-back UCLA Bruins in 2013 (Anthony Barr) and in 2014 (Eric Kendricks).

The players on the list are as follows:

Thomas Booker, DE, Stanford Cardinal
Cameron Goode, LB, California Golden Bears
Quentin Lake, DB, UCLA Bruins
Nate Landman, LB, Colorado Buffaloes
Devin Lloyd, LB, Utah Utes
Jermayne Lole, DL, Arizona State Sun Devils
Elijah Molden, DB, Washington Huskies
Hamilcar Rashed, LB, Oregon State Beavers
Talanoa Hufanga, S, USC Trojans
Kayvon Thibodeaux, DE, Oregon Ducks

Arizona and Washington State were the only two schools left off the list.

The IMPACT Foundation also announced changes to the award ceremony for this season, noting that they have a new date for the trophy ceremony on February 21, 2021. The number of finalists will also increase from four to six and will consist of a player from each of the Power-5 conferences and one at-large candidate.

The winners will be announced on February 21, at an event emceed by Joel Klatt and the winner will receive a $25,000 general scholarship fund for his school.

Congratulations to the players on the list!