clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2019-2020 Tom Hansen Medal Winners

Congratulations to all the winners across the Pac-12!

COLLEGE FOOTBALL: SEP 20 Utah at USC Photo by Jordon Kelly/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The Tom Hansen Conference Medals have been announced for the 2019-20 athletic seasons. Congratulations are in order for all 12 member institutes and their winners.

The Conference Medals are given annually to each university’s outstanding senior male and senior female student-athletes as based upon the exhibition of terrific combinations of performance and achievement in not only athletics but also scholarship and leadership.

They’ve been announced every year since 1960-61 and was renamed to the Tom Hansen Medal in 2009, in honor of former Pac-12 commissioner Tom Hansen who served 26 years in that position.

The Tom Hansen Conference Medal Winners are:

Arizona – Stone Gettings, Basketball AND Tatum Waggoner, Track & Field
Arizona StateTanner Hall, Wrestling AND Robbi Ryan, Basketball
California – Simon Lekressner, Soccer AND Abbey Weitzell, Swimming & Diving
Colorado – Joe Klecker, Cross Country & Track AND Jalen (J.J.) Tompkins, Soccer
OregonJustin Herbert, Football AND Satou Sabally, Basketball
Oregon State – Tres Tinkle, Basketball AND Mikayla Pivec, Basketball
Stanford – Tanner Beason, Soccer AND Morgan Hentz, Volleyball
UCLADarnay Holmes, Football AND Madison Kocian, Gymnastics
USC – Henry Fusaro, Swimming & Diving AND Louise Hansson, Swimming
UtahTerrell Burgess, Football AND Guro Jordheim, Skiing
Washington – Kasey French, Soccer AND Kara Bajema, Volleyball & Beach Volleyball
Washington StateAnthony Gordon, Football AND Morgan Weaver, Soccer

Congratulations to all of the award winners! The spring and winter seasons may have been cut down but the conference still saw some incredible moments and these athletes were certainly a massive part of the reason.