clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pac-12 Football stars on Preseason Award Watch Lists

A full countdown of those Pac-12 athletes on all the major college football award watch lists

NCAA Football: California at Stanford Neville E. Guard-USA TODAY Sports

It’s Award Watch List season in college football — and we’re tracking all of the Pac-12 players on each of the major college football awards preseason lists.

The Pac-12 has had success in years past with some of the awards, but not so much in others. Could we see a Pac-12 WR win the Biletnikoff Award this year? Perhaps another Pac-12 back winning the Doak Walker? Time will tell but being placed on the award watch list in the preseason is a great start to an award-winning season.

Davey O’Brien Award — nation’s top quarterback

Jayden Daniels, Arizona State Sun Devils

Kedon Slovis, USC Trojans

Full release here.

Doak Walker Award — nation’s top running back

Max Borghi, Washington State Cougars

Gary Brightwell, Arizona Wildcats

Christopher Brown Jr., California Golden Bears

Stephen Carr, USC Trojans

Demetric Felton, UCLA Bruins

Alex Fontenot, Colorado Buffaloes

Jermar Jefferson, Oregon State Beavers

Vavae Malepeai, USC Trojans

Richard Newton, Washington Huskies

CJ Verdell, Oregon Ducks

Full release here.

Biletnikoff Award — nation’s top receiver

Max Borghi, Washington State Cougars

Frank Darby, Arizona State Sun Devils

Johnny Johnson III, Oregon Ducks

Amon-Ra St. Brown, USC Trojans

Tyler Vaughns, USC Trojans

Michael Wilson, Stanford Cardinal

Full release here.

Bednarik Award — nation’s top overall defensive player

Paulson Adebo, CB, Stanford Cardinal

Camryn Bynum, CB, California Golden Bears

Kuony Deng, LB, California Golden Bears

Jevon Holland, S, Oregon Ducks

Talanoa Hufanga, S, USC Trojans

Drake Jackson, DE, USC Trojans

Nate Landman, LB, Colorado Buffaloes

Elijah Molden, CB, Washington Huskies

Levi Onwuzurike, DT, Washington Huskies

Hamilcar Rashed Jr., OLB, Oregon State Beavers

Kayvon Thibodeaux, DE, Oregon Ducks

Jay Tufele, DT, USC Trojans

Jahad Woods, LB, Washington State Cougars

Full release details here.

We’ll be back with more as they are released.

The schedule is set for the following awards:

Mackey Award — July 17

Thorpe Award — July 20

Outland Trophy — July 21

Nagurski Award — July 21

Groza Award — July 22

Ray Guy Award — July 22

Hornung Award — July 23

Wuerffel Trophy — July 23

Maxwell Award — July 24