clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sweet 16 Thursday schedule, TV times, online stream, live chat

Will the Wildcats move onto the Elite 8?

Robert Hanashiro-USA TODAY Sports

Watch online at March Madness On Demand.

No. 3 Notre Dame Fighting Irish vs. No. 7 Wichita State Shockers: 4:15 PM Pacific, 7:15 PM Eastern (Midwest, Cleveland), CBS: Notre Dame is finally trying to make a big run on the college basketball court. But the Shockers are trying to make a name for themselves as a force to be reckoned with. Can the mid-major make that final run?

No. 1 Wisconsin Badgers vs. No. 4 North Carolina Tar Heels: 4:47 PM Pacific, 7:47 PM Eastern (West, Los Angeles), TBS:  Wisconsin has shown their offensive mettle but have been tested the first two games of the tournament. North Carolina will be an even stiffer test, and the Badgers will have a lot of work to get to the Elite 8.

No. 1 Kentucky Wildcats vs. No. 5 West Virginia Mountaineers: 6:45 PM Pacific, 9:45 PM Eastern (Midwest, Cleveland), CBS: Kentucky has proven what they’re capable of for two games in a row, but West Virginia is capable of giving them quite a bit of a scare with the right offensive gameplan.

No. 2 Arizona Wildcats vs. No. 6 Xavier Musketeers: 7:17 PM Pacific, 10:17 PM Eastern (West, Los Angeles), TBS: Arizona is right now looking dominant through two games, and looks like a team on the mission. Xavier is a tough mid-major, but the Wildcats appear to be a team that feels good about its overall destiny.