clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

All Pac-12 First Team announced: Three UCLA Bruins make the squad!

Lots of honors to pass around.

NCAA Basketball: Michigan at UCLA Gary A. Vasquez-USA TODAY Sports

A look at the Pac-12 All First Team

Bryce Alford, UCLA Bruins: Alford was perhaps the best outsider shooter in the conference, putting up 45% from three and a 65.8 true shooting percentage (24th in the nation).

Lonzo Ball, UCLA Bruins: Ball was the engine that made UCLA’s offense go. He shot 71% from two and 42% from three while having a top fifty assist rate in the nation. Truly special.

Dillon Brooks, Oregon Ducks: Brooks was the main distributor for the Ducks as a forward! Add in his clutch shooting and it’s no wonder he was the Pac-12 player of the year. Truly special player.

Markelle Fultz, Washington Huskies: The eventual lottery draft pick couldn’t save his team, but his solid shooting and ability to block shots, make steals and distribute the basketball makes him a sure pro prospect.

Kyle Kuzma, Utah Utes: Kuzma has proven to be quite the nightmare for the opposition to guard, as he can play bully ball, get to the free throw line and get points inside.

TJ Leaf , UCLA Bruins: Leaf shot 46% from three and 66% from two, making him nearly unguardable.

Lauri Markkanen, Arizona Wildcats: Markkanen’s ability to stretch the floor with his outside shooting while rebounding at a great level is the key to Arizona’s offensive efficiency.

Ivan Rabb, California Golden Bears: Rabb was a double double machine for Cal and helped anchor their top ten defense.

Reid Travis, Stanford Cardinal: Travis is one of the best rebounders in the Pac-12 and one of the tougher guys to guard on the inside.

Derrick White, Colorado Buffaloes: White is one of the most accurate scorers in the conference while also being able to run the offense and block shots.


  • Kadeem Allen, Arizona Wildcats guard
  • Jordan Bell, Oregon Ducks forward
  • Josh Hawkinson, Washington State Cougars forward
  • Chimezie Metu, USC Trojans forward

HONORABLE MENTION (receiving at least three votes): Jabari Bird (CAL, Sr., G), Chris Boucher (ORE, Sr., F), Tyler Dorsey (ORE, So., G), Drew Eubanks (OSU, So., F), Torian Graham (ASU, Sr., G), Jordan McLaughlin (USC, Jr., G), Thomas Welsh (UCLA, Jr., F)