clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sweet 16 schedule, TV times, online stream, UCLA vs. Gonzaga & Utah vs. Duke live chat

Bruins or Bulldogs? Utes or Blue Devils?

Brian Spurlock-USA TODAY Sports


No. 2 Gonzaga Bulldogs vs. No. 11 UCLA Bruins: 4:15 PM Pacific, 7:15 PM Eastern (South), CBS

Obviously Gonzaga is a team that has never had any long-term success in the NCAA Tournament. They've only been to the Elite 8 once and it's been nearly a decade and a half since their last appearance. But they do have a gift in drawing the lowest-seeded team left in the tournament. UCLA has had a favorable draw up to this point, but the Bruins will now be facing a monstrous team.

No. 4 Louisville Cardinals vs. No. 8 North Carolina St. Wolfpack: 4:37 PM Pacific, 7:37 PM Eastern (East), TBS

Louisville and North Carolina State will have a great shot to get their way out of this bracket with Villanova and Virginia now out of the way.

No. 1 Duke Blue Devils vs. No. 5 Utah Utes: 6:45 PM Pacific, 9:45 PM Eastern (South), CBS

Utah has a legitimate shot to pull off the upset. Houston is a neutral site and there should be plenty of Utes in attendance. They definitely have the defense, but do they have the requisite experience to pull off the upset against an established power like Duke.

No. 3 Oklahoma Sooners vs. No. 7 Michigan St. Spartans: 7:07 PM Pacific, 10:07 PM Eastern (East), TBS

Oh the power of Izzo. Oklahoma is the better team but they will probably be a hard team to bet on with the usual contending Michigan State in the mix.