clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Best Pac-12 football coach bracket & schedule

Here are the seedings, feel free to agree or disagree with them!





1) David Shaw, Stanford Cardinal

2) Jim Mora, UCLA Bruins

3) Todd Graham, Arizona St. Sun Devils

4) Mark Helfrich, Oregon Ducks

The first four seeds get first round byes.

5) Chris Petersen, Washington Huskies

6) Steve Sarkisian, USC Trojans

7) Rich Rodriguez, Arizona Wildcats

8) Mike Riley, Oregon St. Beavers

9) Mike Leach, Washington St. Cougars

10) Kyle Whittingham, Utah Utes

11) Mike MacIntyre, Colorado Buffaloes

12) Sonny Dykes, California Golden Bears

Here is your tentative schedule.

First round

Friday, April 4th: #5 Chris Petersen vs. #12 Sonny Dykes (voting closes end of April 7th)
Saturday, April 5th: #6 Steve Sarkisian vs. #11 Mike MacIntyre (voting closes end of April 8th)
Sunday, April 6th: #7 Rich Rodriguez vs. #10 Kyle Whittingham (voting closes end of April 9th)
Monday, April 7th: #8 Mike Riley vs. #9 Mike Leach (voting closes end of April 10th)


Wednesday, April 9th: #4 Mark Helfrich vs. #5/12 winner (voting closes end of April 12th)
Thursday, April 10th: #3 Todd Graham vs. #6/11 winner (voting closes end of April 13th)
Friday, April 11th: #2 Jim Mora vs. #7/10 winner (voting closes end of April 14th)
Saturday, April 12th: #1 David Shaw vs. #8/9 winner (voting closes end of April 15th)


Tuesday, April 15th: South bracket championship (voting closes end of April 18th)
Wednesday, April 16th: North bracket championship (voting closes end of April 19th)

Third place: Tuesday, April 22nd (Voting closes end of April 25th)

Championship: Wednesday, April 23rd (Voting closes end of April 26th)